Conference topics

    1. Physics, chemistry and processing technologies of dielectrics 
    2. Simulation and modeling of dielectrics, interfaces, 2D materials and thin films
    3. Characterization and reliability of dielectrics, interfaces, 2D materials and thin films 
    4. Gate stack for advanced logic technologies
    5. Dielectrics for interconnects, MIM and 3D integration
    6. Dielectrics for high mobility substrates
    7. Dielectrics for 2D materials 
    8. Advanced transistor architectures and relevant dielectrics
    9. Materials for conventional and emerging memories
    10. Materials for neuromorphic and in-memory computing
    11. Cryogenic electronics and quantum computing
    12. Ferroelectrics, functional oxides and topological insulators
    13. Dielectrics and thin film materials for TFTs, amorphous or organic devices
    14. Innovating devices with advanced insulators
    15. Materials for power devices
    16. Materials for high-frequency devices
    17. Materials for sensors and bioelectronics
    18. Materials for integrated photonics and photovoltaics

Steering Committee

  • V. Afanasiev – University of Leuven (Belgium)
  • S. Cristoloveanu – IMEP (France)
  • F. Crupi – University of Calabria (Italy)
  • A. Dimoulas – NCSR Demokritos (Greece)
  • B. Majkusiak – Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
  • J. Robertson – University of Cambridge (Great Britain)
  • L. Selmi – University of Modena and Reggio Emilia (Italy)

Technical Program Committee

  • M.A. Alam, Purdue University (USA)
  • T. Ando, IBM (USA)
  • C. Dubourdieu, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin (Germany)
  • J. Franco, imec (Belgium)
  • F. Gamiz, University of Granada (Spain)
  • P. Hurley, Tyndall National Institute (Ireland)
  • D. Ielmini, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
  • H. Iwai, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)
  • H.D. Kim, Sejong University (Korea)
  • K. Kita, University of Tokyo (Japan)
  • C. Leroux, CEA-LETI Grenoble (France)
  • M. Nafria, Universitat Autonoma of Barcelona (Spain)
  • L. Pantisano, Intel (USA)
  • K. L. Pey, SUTD (Singapore)
  • S. Slesazeck, Namlab (Germany)

Local Organizing Committee

  • F. Crupi (General Chair) – University of Calabria
  • R. De Rose (General Co-Chair) – University of Calabria


Available accommodations

Submission Deadlines

2-page camera ready abstracts: January 16, 2023 February 6, 2023 (23:59 Pacific Time)
Notification of Acceptance: March 2023
4-page papers for the SSE special issue: March 27, 2023 (23:59 Pacific Time)
Download Call for Papers
Download Abstract Template
Submit via EasyChair

4-page versions of all accepted abstracts will be considered for publication in an open special issue of Solid-State Electronics “Letters from Insulating Films on Semiconductors 2023”. Authors of selected accepted INFOS2023 papers will be invited to submit full-length (7-10 pages) papers which will be published in another special issue of Solid-State Electronics “Selected papers from Insulating Films on Semiconductors 2023”.

The Best Student Paper Award will be delivered at the end of the conference.